Poetry Contest Winner Update

The first place winners have been selected for my poetry contest with the theme, children. You can view their poems in the New Contest page on the menu of this blog. The Honorable Mention category is still being discussed but will be decided soon.

Okay, hear the drum roll? The first place award is a tie. Two winners share first place: Lani Longshore for “Armistice” and Julie K. Royce for “Questions”.

Details will follow in another post as well as the names of the poets who are awarded Honorable Mention.

Published by

timetowritenow

For over twenty-five years, I've taught elementary grades, high school, and county special education classes. Now I am a field supervisor for teachers working toward their teaching credentials. I also teach writing classes in Dublin and Pleasanton, California. I have won 5 awards in short story contests, My stories are published in The California Writers Club Literary Review, and several anthologies including four times in Las Positas College collections. I have several book projects, but the two that have my immediate attention are HADA'S FOG, which is women's fiction, LILLI, a YA novel, and NORMAN IN THE PICTURE, a paranormal mystery. I have published an anthology WRITTEN ACROSS THE GENRES that includes writings from members of my writing classes and other writers. It's available on Amazon and Kindle.

2 thoughts on “Poetry Contest Winner Update”

Leave a Reply

